Select Category
Sitemap Help Contact
print article

Cancel Features and/or Additional Services from Your Package

Follow the steps below to cancel a feature or additional item from your package.

Cancelling all features and services in your package does NOT cancel the package itself. The package will remain active and will continue being billed until cancelled. Click here if you want to Cancel an Entire Package.

Please note:
If you are interested in cancelling a domain, please see the 1&1 Help Center article on how to Disable/Enable Domain Auto-Renewal.
Cancelling features and/or services
Step 1
Log in to your 1&1 Control Panel and select the relevant package.
Step 2
Click Cancellation in the My Data section.
1&1 Control Panel
1&1 Control Panel
Step 3
Click Next below Cancel additional items.
Cancel Additional Items Prompt
Cancel Additional Items Prompt
Step 4
Select the domains/additional items that would like to cancel and choose their cancellation options/dates (if applicable). Then, click Next.
Cancellation page
Cancellation page
Step 5
Select a reason for your cancellation. Then, click Next.
Your Additional Items Summary
Your Additional Items Summary
Step 6
A summary of the items selected will be displayed. If this is correct, click Next to proceed.
Your Additional Items Summary
Your Additional Items Summary
Step 7
Your cancellation request has now been submitted. In order to activate this cancellation request, click the activation link in the e-mail sent to the e-mail address displayed.

If you have not received the e-mail, you can request it again using the Resend Activation E-mail link.
Activation Page
Activation Page
For additional information, you may want to reference: