Select Category
Sitemap Help Contact
print article

Cancel an Entire Package

Learn how to set a package with 1&1, including all domains and add-on features associated with the package, to cancel at the end of its term.

If you have only 1 package in your account, cancelling that package will terminate your entire account. You can also terminate your entire account with us, including all packages within the account, by filling out and submitting the Account Cancellation Request Form which can be found from the Administrative Forms page.

Step 1
Log in to your 1&1 Control Panel and select the relevant package.
Step 2
Select Cancellation from the My Data panel.
My Data > Cancellation
My Data > Cancellation
Step 3
Click Next under Cancel this entire contract.
Cancellation Options
Cancellation Options
Step 4
Click the Continue Anyway button to proceed with the cancellation.
Cancellation Confirmation Screen
Cancellation Confirmation Screen
Step 5
Toggle the switch Automatically keep my contract to determine if your contract will renew at the end of its term (blue) or if it will automatically expire (grey). Then, click Save.
Cancellation Switch
Cancellation Switch

You will receive a notification that your contract expiration has been set for the end of its term.

Cancellation Warning
Cancellation Warning
For additional information, you may want to reference: