Select Category
Sitemap Help Contact
print article

Securely Log In to Your 1&1 Account

It is very important to us that you are able to use our products both easily and securely.


You Are the Only One Using Your Device

The Remember me function allows you to log in quickly and easily without having to enter your password each time. We recommend checking this box if you are the only one using your computer, smartphone or tablet.


You Share Devices with Others

If you share devices with others, for example in a public computer lab, we recommend checking the Remember me box only if you take the following security precautions:

  • When using a public computer, activate private browsing mode for whichever browser you are using.
  • Delete all browser history, the cache and all cookies both before and after using the computer.

Please note:
If you cannot take these security precautions, we do NOT recommend activating the Remember me function on public devices.

If you are using a shared family computer, we recommend activating the Remember me function only if you have created your own user profile in the browser or on the operating system, which will prevent other users from accessing your data.


Restrictions for Automatic Login

Even if you have activated the Remember me function, for security reasons you will always have to confirm your password when making the following changes:

  • Modifying your name or address
  • Modifying payment details
  • Activating/modifying your Phone PIN
  • Creating/modifying your 1&1 Username