The ability to toggle whether a domain should automatically renew is only available for domains registered to 1&1 that are invoiced. Domains included in the price of your package will always automatically renew at no extra cost, and can not have the auto-renewal function disabled, but must be canceled instead.
The auto-renew feature is enabled or turned on by default to ensure that your domain does not unintentionally expire, which can leave your website inaccessible and hurt the reputation of your business. You can toggle this behavior using the steps below.
When finished, click the OK button.