Select Category
Sitemap Help Contact
print article

Disable/Enable Pre-paid Package Auto-Renewal

For pre-paid packages which have been prepaid for 3, 6, 12 or more months in advance.

Learn how to disable or enable the auto-renewal of your pre-paid hosting package.

For all other packages that have not been paid in advance for one year or more, you must follow the standard steps in order to Cancel an Entire Package.

Step 1
Log in to your 1&1 Control Panel and select the relevant package.
Step 2
Click the Autorenewal link from the My Data panel.
The Autorenewal link is located in the My Data panel
The Autorenewal link is located in the My Data panel
Step 3
Choose the respective radio button to turn the Auto-Renewal function Off or On. Click the OK button to submit your changes.
The auto-renewal options
The auto-renewal options

When the package auto-renewal is turned off, the package will be terminated once it reaches the next renewal date for the pre-paid term. When the package auto-renewal remains on, the package will automatically renew for the same term that chosen when ordering.